For market users, the Compare quotes page will indicate if a quote has been declined.
Each quote is displayed in a separate column with the following information:
- Premium. If it isn't available, Add premium will be displayed instead. Clicking it will open the Quote markup, where you can add the premium and other quote details;
- Quote name. Clicking it downloads the quote.
If available, a quote's details (for example, limits, deductibles, or the selected payment plan) are displayed underneath (4). If a parameter isn't available, N/A will be displayed. If a quote doesn't have any limits or deductibles, — will be displayed in place of their value. If their value is 0, $0 will be displayed.
Note: For agents working under a market's URL, the page only displays quotes provided by this market or its submarkets.
You can upload a quote by clicking Add quote or dragging-and-dropping a quote onto the page.
This will open the Add quote page with the Upload quote, Quote markup, and Quote details tabs. Once finished, click Save.
On the Add quote page, uploading a quote and selecting a Carrier is required. You can choose from your selected markets (My markets) and available markets, including open brokerage ones (Other markets).
You can delete uploaded quotes by clicking (Delete).
If you upload a quote for a market you have already requested a quote from, this quote will be added to the Compare quotes page and the Quote request page for this market.
If you haven't yet requested a quote from this market, in addition to uploading a quote this market will be added to your selected markets and the Quote request page.
You can edit uploaded quotes using the Edit button. You can change the information on the Quote markup and Quote details tabs. Once finished, click Save.
Note: You cannot edit quotes generated by market services (instant quotes) and quotes uploaded by another company.
Just click the Release quote button to release a quote to the submitter.
- If the Quote or indication release setting is enabled, clicking the button will open the Send Cover Letter dialog. It allows you to send the quote to the submitter with a message and various attachments.
- If no agency is assigned, the Release quote dialog for selecting an agency will open.
After you release the quote:
- The Release quote button changes to Quote released. This is synchronized with the Quote request page and vice versa.
- The submitter will get a Quote prepared notification.
Share with insured
Agency users can share quotes with the insured on the Compare quotes page.
You can only share quotes that haven't been shared yet. This feature isn't available to viewers.
Sharing a quote on the Compare quotes page is similar to sharing a quote on the Quote request page. After you share a quote:
- You'll see a Quote shared with Insured pop-up.
- The Share with Insured button will change to Shared (inactive).
For market users, the Compare quotes page will display Quote declined if a quote has one of the following statuses:
- Declined by Market
- Declined by Producer
- Declined by Insured
Quote declined is shown in place of Release quote (Quote released). This is done to make sure a declined quote isn't released.
If a quote has been released and declined, the Compare quotes page will display Quote declined. If the quote status is restored, the page will show the previous release state.