How to cancel or delete submission

You can cancel a submission as follows:

1. Open your Request page. Click Cancel request in the top-right corner.

Note: You will cancel an entire submission. To cancel a submission to a particular market, see item 2.

As a result, the submission status will change to Request Cancelled. You can restore this request by clicking Restore request in the top-right corner.

2. You can also cancel a submission to a particular company. To do it, you need to change the status to Request Cancelled (or Cancelled) by clicking the current status and choosing this option in the drop-down.

request gif

Note: This option is determined by the market's settings. Not all markets allow their submitters to cancel submissions. 

Delete a submission

You can delete a submission, click Delete request in the top-right corner.

This action is hidden if Who can delete an insured setting is "None" in Setup > Settings. Deleted submissions cannot be restored.

Note: You will permanently delete a submission only for your company. Other companies involved in this submission will see this RFQ with the "Request Cancelled" status.