Add, edit, deactivate, and reactivate users

Only Admin users can add, edit, deactivate, or reactivate users. Each company has a user who has admin rights. If you do not know your admin, email support@appulate.com for assistance.

Add a user

1. On Setup > Users click Add New to add a new user.

Adding a new user

2. Enter data in the required fields (marked with a red asterisk) and click Save. The new user will receive an email notification and will be able to change a password.

User profile

Edit or deactivate a user

  • To edit the profile of an existing user, click the Edit user button in the last column.
  • To deactivate a user, click the Make user inactive icon in the same column (see the figure below).

Editing and deactivating a user

Reactivate a user

To reactivate a user,

  • Click the filter icon in the Status column and set the filter to Inactive.
  • This will display all of your company's inactive users. Find the one you want to reactivate and click the Edit user button in the last column. 
  • You will be redirected to this user's User Profile page. There, click the Status field and select Active.
  • Click Save at the bottom of the page.

reactivating a user